testimonials

 

Virginia Beach OBGYN
Very professional! Excellent customer service! Always on top of returning calls and emails! I highly recommend them!!! Love their service!
06/24/2014
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I have gone through both my pregnancies with Va Beach OBGYN and had great experiences with both. I loved all of the staff but I have to say Dr Rodgers and Dr Kotsko are my favorite and they both made me feel comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone.
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Mary Burns is wonderful! I felt very relaxed with the doctor, she is very knowledgeable and friendly. The staff was also very nice, especially Julie she made me feel comfortable on my 2nd visit. Awesome!
Virginia Beach OBGYN
During my pregnancy, I saw every provider and each one of them were great. As an employee of another Obgyn, it’s hard not to criticize other dr offices, but there has not been one issue with them since I started coming here!
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I love this office, everyone is very nice, they are always good to me, take care of me very well, worry about my problems.
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I've been a patient since May 2014 with my first pregnancy and have had nothing but positive experiences. I have seen a number of the doctors as well as the medical assistants and they have all been friendly, helpful and made me feel comfortable through this crazy process. Our baby is due in January and I am very happy I chose to go to VB OBGYN at the recommendation of a close friend.
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Natalie Rodgers is a fantastic doctor. She has never made me feel like a question was too mundane and if I'm seeing her my wait time is 5 minutes or less. She delivered my son and made me feel so comfortable and at ease. Everyone who was in the room when he was born couldn't stop talking about how excellent she was. I had a macronewborn (9lb5oz) and yet a seamless delivery of which I can only imagine was because of her expertise. If she's on call when you deliver, consider yourself super lucky! :)
11/12/2014
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Ick! We all hate going. Let alone talking about it.   I'll just say that Dr. Lisbet Hanson at this practice is a wonderful doctor. She's very friendly, knowledgeable and patient. She'll take plenty of time with you and is a good listener. You never feel rushed, and you can tell she genuinely enjoys helping her patients.
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I am super pleased with this group of medical professionals. So far I've met with Dr. Kotsko and Dr. Martin. Each one took their time with me. So many times at the doctors office I've felt rushed and no one valued my time. I haven't been to an office that runs on time like this one does. They are a very accommodating group as far as scheduling goes. They've even found me a dermatologist and scheduled the appointment for me. There's not a lot more to say other than It's just a great group of doctors and nurses.
Virginia Beach OBGYN
VB OBGYN is a BEAUTIFUL facility and all the doctors, nurses and other staff have always been super nice and professional. I recently found out I am expecting baby #2 and after much research, this is the place I chose to have my prenatal care taken care of. I loved that during my initial visit, they outlined all of the things that may or may not be covered by my specific insurance company, just so there wouldn't be any surprises down the line. I also love that there is a patient portal website so I can view all of my history, upcoming appointments, test results, etc., whenever I want. It is conveniently located right next to Sentara Princess Anne Hospital and holy smokes, what a gorgeous campus. I am happy to say I will be delivering there. If you are in need of a new OB, I would definitely recommend this location.
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I've been going to VBOBGYN for 18 years. I  had all my babies through them. They are a wonderful group of doctors. I love Dr Martin.. I'm kinda partial to him because he did an awesome job bringing my youngest baby into the world and being on top of other surgeries I've had.. Superb Doctors!
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Martin was extremely attentive with active listening skills.  He spent time ensuring that all of my concerns were addressed adequately.  Front office staff were extremely professional!
05/21/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Today we found out the sex of our second baby.  Danielle (the ultrasonographer) was wonderful and so accommodating to our family.  We asked for both sets of grandparents to come in with us to the ultrasound room and she was so friendly to everyone!
05/26/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I was very, very impressed with Dr. Nugent!  What a lovely woman and doctor; taking her time to talk to me and making me feel comfortable with that conversation--the 60-year-old, "keep up the good work" talk!  You have a gem in your practice!
06/05/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Virginia Beach OB/GYN offered me a clean, safe, and friendly environment every time I came in for an appointment.  Dr. Goldstein is excellent!  She's very friendly, nurturing, and knowledgeable.  I would recommend her to anyone & will come back for each pregnancy  Also Latasha is the nicest and friendliest (medical assistant) I've seen; she's always smiling and patient!
06/16/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I love this practice.  Latasha is an excellent nurse.  She pays attention to detail.  She also collects, labels, and uses proper procedure for collecting urinalysis (I am a Registered Nurse).  She is a wonderful addition to the practice and I look forward to seeing her smile each week.
06/23/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
The ultrasound tech, Danielle H. was very professional and kind today.  She explained everything that was going to happen and ensured that my modesty was kept, even during the procedure.
06/18/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I was so pleased and happy with the front office staff (Providence Road office --Ursula Salkey) as well as the nurse and doctor.  They all have the best personalities!!  I loved this office and cannot wait to return for my future appointments.  The size of (the Providence Road) office makes it much more comforting and it is a great way to build relationships.  Thank you!
06/18/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I just love Virginia Beach Obstetrics & Gynecology as Dr. Talreja-Pelaez delivered my daughter 9 years ago and continues to offer me the best advice.  Dr. Talreja-Pelaez has gone so far as to have put me on a great birth control; Mirena, which gives me the best normalcy as far as hormone changes.  The staff is personable and makes sure that you are comfortable, and they even remember your family.  I could not ask for a better place to go for my female issues.
06/26/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Martin always listens to be regarding my concerns.  He is very gentle.
06/19/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Our experience from the start of our pregnancy to the delivery was amazing with the staff at VBOG.  The administrative staff, nurses, and physicians were friendly and attentive to our needs.  Dr. Kwan allowed us to truly be a part of the birth experience by listening to our requests while providing a safe delivery for both myself and our son.  We are grateful to have such a wonderful team of doctors so close to home.  I would recommend VBOG to anyone looking to have a pregnancy and labor experience where their opinions and values are heard, while knowing the doctors have your health and well being at the top of their priority list throughout!
08/05/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I transferred from another OB office and have no regrets at all!  The staff here have all been friendly and helpful, from front desk to Dr. Johnston herself.  I am so glad that I will be under the care of Virginia Beach OB/GYN.  I would (and will!) recommend them to anyone!
07/24/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Nugent is kind and caring. She listened and seemed genuinely concerned about any issues I had.  I have found my new doctor! FINALLY!
07/27/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Pyle was wonderful and very friendly.  I felt very comfortable and well-treated.
07/28/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Mary Burns was awesome, and helped me feel better.  I will tell others about her!
08/10/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Thrilled with the results! Dr. Burns is a rock star!
08/11/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Talreja-Pelaez has been a wonderful and compassionate doctor throughout the years that I have seen her.  I recently underwent (surgery) and Dr. Talreja-Pelaez was awesome.  Her bedside manner was superb.  I will refer anyone who needs obstetrical or gynecologic care to Dr. Talreja-Pelaez.  The staff is excellent--very helpful and great at returning calls, following up and adjusting schedules.  I am very happy with the care that I have received at Virginia Beach Obstetrics & Gynecology!
08/31/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Burns, Thanks so much for taking the time to discuss the options and for listening to me. I tell everyone what a true sweetheart you are and that God broke the mold when he created you. I'm very blessed to have you as my doctor.    Thanks again.
04/28/2016
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I have been to the First Colonial facility two times and once to the Providence Road office.  All of the staff is wonderful, caring, and comforting.  Julie and Dr. Johnston were wonderful.  Katie was also very caring.  My experience here has been wonderful.  Everyone is so caring and nice.  Flo helped me to find a more suitable (appointment) time; that is important as well!
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Pyle and her staff are welcoming.  They strive to educate and empower their patients.  I was greeted and treated with the utmost care and respect.  I would recommend this group to any new mom, or young adult, to care for their medical needs.
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I saw her (Dr. Burns)  for a condition I feel is very embarrassing-leakage of my bladder and bowel. I have had this for years and never brought it up to my family doctor till I saw an ad on TV. My doctor referred me and promised me Dr Burns would take care of me. Not only did she help me but she and her nurse were very professional. I was embarrassed going to see her but was not embarrassed at all after meeting her. I would recommend her to everyone. Very intelligent and compassionate doctor.
03/19/2016
Virginia Beach OBGYN

Awesome. Very knowledgeable & Friendly Staff. I have recommended Dr. Burns to family and friends and love the fact that she actually will call you and is on time with her appt. Great bedside manner. Up to date on new procedures as well.

05/05/2015
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I would highly recommend Dr. Burns. She is very professional and goes over every procedure needed . Dr. Burns and her staff made sure I understood everything that would happen before I went in the hospital for surgery.
06/25/2014
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Burns is my gynecologist and I saw her for a preconception visit. She took more time with me than I ever expected to explain genetic testing, timeline, etc. I had a great experience. As a plus, the nurse was fantastic and the office is very nice.
06/16/2012
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Went to her (Dr. Burns) for a second opinion- she put my mind at ease. Very informative. Ended up going the non surgery route and an very pleased. would go to her again.
04/26/2011
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Burns seems to be very concerned (about me).  That helps a lot.  Dr. Burns seems to know what is doing so my experience was good.  She took the time to explain things to me.
09/23/2016
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I came in for an IUD removal.  I was so nervous, but it was no problem!  Great job, Angela!  Thanks.  So simple and easy!
10/14/2016
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I was a new patient--first time at VBOG.  Extremely impressed with the organization, cleanliness, and friendly professional staff.  Warm greeting with check in, medical assistant work up and check out.  All involved were efficient.  Entire visit less than an hour.  I would highly recommend this practice.  Dr. Pyle was thorough and took her time.  Appreciated the time in her office before the exam.
12/15/2016
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Always professional, Dr. Burns.  Very little wait, prompt attention.
02/15/2017
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Sheree (Medical Assistant) was so kind, helpful, respectful, and extremely compassionate.  It was my adult trans-male child's first visit to a gynecologist  We were both so thankful that Dr. Hanson was the doctor for this visit!  We had heard teens really liked Dr. Hanson's bedside manner; now we know why.  Dr. Hanson is knowledgeable, caring, and factual about health needs for people headed for college.  Her way of care is excellent and respectful.
03/16/2017
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I am so glad that Jessica was working at the Providence office today.  She was a great listener, made sure all of my questions were answered, and was exceptionally warm and helpful!  Kudos!  Dr. Burns is always gentle, respectful, and shows that cares about me as a patient of hers.  I highly recommend Dr. Burns, especially for anyone who has gynecologic issues, postmenopausal issues, or needs a wonderful specialist in this (urogynecological) field.  Thanks Dr. Burns!
03/24/2017
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Thank you for all the great care and service.  You have a wonderful practice. I'm sorry I can't stay but have relocated to NY.  I would recommend this practice to any pregnant lady in Hampton Roads!
01/25/2017
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I was so impressed with the office staff, nurse, and lab tech.  The receptionist was kind and courteous and Dr. Hanson's nurse was attentive and thorough.  The young lady who took my blood was also kind and courteous and as I checked out another delightful young lady greeted me with a smile and kindness.  My apt was at 10:40 and I was out in 30 minutes.  You have an exceptional staff who clearly loves what they do.  Thank you!
03/27/2017
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Burns, words cannot express how much I appreciate you.  You are more than a doctor; you are a caring friend.  Truly you are special.  Hope this perks up your day and puts a smile on your face.  I continue to keep you in my prayers.
03/03/2017
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I get anxious whenever it is time for you GYN/Pap checks.  I normally see Dr. Pyle but she didn't have an opening for January.  The only doctor available was Dr. Martin.  I didn't really want a male doctor to do my pap but I decided to give it a try.  At my appointment I was pleasantly surprised.  Dr. Martin explained why I might be experiencing my symptoms in such a way that I understood it.  When it came to my exam, he was very gentle.  Because of this experience I will not hesitate to see him again.  Thank you Dr. Martin!
01/19/2017
Virginia Beach OBGYN
It was so nice to have all of my questions answered with kind responses and a light-hearted attitude.  I feel so much more confident about my first pregnancy now.
03/17/2016
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Burns, you thought of everything, making me comfortable before, during, and after surgery.  Your expert surgery seems to have gone very well and for that I am grateful.  I appreciate all you have done on my behalf and I think the quality of my life is going to be so much better.  I thank you so very much.
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Katie and Bionca did such a great job when I came in for an appointment.  They were so nice and friendly.  It was so nice to be greeted with a warm smile and happy people.  Thanks!!  You would be surprised--not all offices are like this.  Also the person on the phone who made my appointment and the tech who help were the bomb!
01/20/2017
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I want to express my appreciation to the staff in the Glenn Mitchell office. They are special and make me feel special.  Angie, the front desk supervisor, always greets me with her special smile and is very helpful.  Ellie, I know just left us.  Oh! What a sweetheart. She was a special greeter when you came in the door.  Miriam, Dr. Burns' nurse is another sweetheart.  She also gives sweet hugs.  She is caring and has a personal interest in her patients--makes me feel at ease.  For someone like me this means a lot.  The nurses Sara and Rachelle R. are always so sweet, comforting, and very patient with me when I call about health issues.  Believe it or not they also great me with hugs when I see them.  That's special.  Sam was also helpful getting my paperwork ready for my surgery.  We had laughter and sweet conversations.  She is so sweet.  Dr. Burns is precious, words can't express ho much I appreciate her.  I don't want to forget Paula who is so sweet and kind.  Virginia Beach Obstetrics & Gynecology thank you for a great staff who take care of so many ladies.  Its not just a job to them, they really care.  Psalm 129:8 "The Blessing of the Lord be upon you".
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Thank you so much, especially Linsey.  After being squeezed in, and then showing up at the wrong office, they fit me in again. Lucy at the front desk was super friendly and caring.  My nurse was sweet as well.  Then Linsey put my worrying to ease.  Thank you ladies for everything!
01/04/2017
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I love the Princess Anne location.  Everyone is so happy to explain any and every question under the sun.  The friendly faces, warm smiles, and yummy Cheezits are more than a plus.  I will be recommending that all my friends go to this location.  Also the entire front desk are rock stars!
01/06/2017
Virginia Beach OBGYN
The team at VBOG is awesome!  Efficient, honest with claims (insurance) as well as patient care.  It is the best in Virginia Beach. I have been all over this city seeking care and Virginia Beach OB/GYN is the best place for female medical care.
08/11/2016
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Dr. Burns is a wonderful doctor and person.  She is so easy to talk to and understanding/kind.  She is a true healer. Thank you Dr. Burns!
05/10/2016
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Jessica and Ms. Simmons were very knowledgeable and helpful.  My choice was to go with Nexplanon.  They made the insertion process comfortable and easy.  Thank you!
04/04/2016
Virginia Beach OBGYN
I love the customer service of Virginia Beach Obstetrics & Gynecology.  Everyone is always friendly, and they are very thorough and detailed.  I have been a patient of  Dr. Kotsko.  She is so personal and very attentive.  She was my first OBGYN after moving back to Virginia in 2010, and I have been satisfied with her for six years.
01/05/2017
Virginia Beach OBGYN
Very kind and helpful.  I have Parkinson's and its not so easy to dress and undress or get on the table.  Ms. Griffin and Janelle Galbraith, FNP were very empathetic.  Everybody treats me ever so right!
06/07/2017
Virginia Beach OBGYN 5 out of 5 based on 7 ratings. 7 user reviews.

 

Feel free to also read our reviews on the Virginia Beach OBGYN Facebook